Dunholme St Chad's Church Of England Primary School

Meet the team from September 2018

Hover over and click on a member of our team below to view his/her pen portrait.


Senior Leadership Team:

Head teacher: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Deputy Head teacher: Mrs Catherine Ackroyd

SENDCo: Miss S Bradshaw


School Office

School Business Manager - Mrs Natalie Wallace

Administration Assistant:  Mrs Philippa Cross



Teaching Teams:

Upper Key Stage 2

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mr Carl Parkin

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mrs Angela Dawson

Year 5/6 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Fiona Gresham

Year 5 Class Teacher - Mr S O'Neill

Year 5 Trainee Teacher - Miss Bethany Jones


Lower Key Stage 2

 Year 4 Teacher - Miss Suzi Balasz

Year 4 Teaching Assistant - Katrina Roden


Year 3 Class Teacher - Mrs Catherine Ackroyd

Year 3 Teacher -  Mrs Kath McCann

Year 3 Teaching Assistant - Ms Indigo Maughn

Year 3 Enhanced Learning - Debbie Tipping


Key Stage 1

Year 2 Teacher - Mrs Clare Thompson

Year 2 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Wendy Roberts


Year 1 Teacher - Mrs Stacey Carter

Year 1 Teacher  Miss S Bradshaw

Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Lisa Williamson


Early Years Foundation Stage


Reception Teacher - Mrs Emma Atkinson

Reception Teacher - Miss S Bell

Reception Teaching Assistant - Mrs Gill Ashall


Enhanced Support

Debbie Tipping - Learning Mentor


 Music Teachers (LCC Music Service)

Piano - Mrs Beryl Faulkner 

Woodwind - Mrs Jenny Pope


Jam Music Teachers

 Guitar & Drums - Jam Music - Tom & Steve


Additional Teaching Team

Mrs Angela Dawson


Lunch time Team:                             

Senior Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs Karen Sharp

Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs Angie Booth

Lunchtime Supervisor: Miss Nikita Rickells

Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs Abbie Ward

Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs Karen Johnson

Sports Innovator: Mrs Lisa Williamson


Caretaker & Cleaning:  Garner Domestics LTD

School Cleaners: Mr Russell Barham


Safeguarding and Wellbeing Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Designated Safeguarding Deputy: Miss S Bradshaw 

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs Esther Watt-Jones

SENDCo: Miss Sara Bradshaw 

Pupil Premium Champion: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Learning Mentor and Lead Professional Team Around Child: Mrs Debbie Tipping

Attendance Officer: 

Equality, Inclusion, SEND Governor: TBC

Outdoor Learning Lead: Ms Indigo Maughn


Spiritual, Moral, Social, Cultural Team:

SMSC including International Schools: Miss Suzi Balasz

Religious Education: Mrs Emma Atkinson

Collective Worship: Mrs Patricia Ruff and Mrs Emma Atkinson

Collective Worship and RE Governor: Mrs Angela Hopson

Church School Leadership Governors: Mrs Angela Hopson, Reverend Paul Ievins

Bishop's Visitor: Mr Glynn Jones

Clergy: Reverend Adam Watson, Reverend Carol Jones and Reverend Rachel Heskins


Curriculum Leaders:


Communication, Language and Literacy (CLL) and Phonics Lead: Miss Sara Bradshaw

Maths: Mr Carl Parkin

Science, Design and Technology: Miss Suzi Balasz

Computing and IT: Mr Carl Parkin

Sports Premium and Physical Education in partnership with Cherry Willingham Sports Consortium: Mrs Clare Thompson


Geography: Mrs Stacey Carter

Music Curriculum: Mrs Stacey Carter

Singing/Young Voices: Mr Carl Parkin and Mrs Emma Atkinson

Art and Design: Miss Shani Bell


Pupil Voice and Leadership:

To be updated.


Leadership beyond the School:

Newly Qualified Teacher (NQT) Training Programme: Miss Suzi Balasz

Specialist Leader in Education (SLE): Miss Suzi Balasz

Local Leader in Education (LLE): Mrs Patricia Ruff

Deployed through the Kyra Teaching Alliance


Diocesan Education Team:

Diocesan Associate Advisor: Mrs Patricia Ruff

National Society for Religious Education SIAMs Inspector:  Mrs Patricia Ruff