Dunholme St Chad's Church Of England Primary School

Creating a community with open hearts and open minds

Meet the team from September 2020

Hover over and click on a member of our team below to view his/her pen portrait.


Senior Leadership Team:

Head teacher: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Deputy Head teacher: Mrs Catherine Ackroyd

SENDCo: Miss Sara Bradshaw


School Office

School Business Manager - Mrs Natalie Wallace

Administration Assistant:  Mrs Lynsey Honey



Teaching Teams:

Upper Key Stage 2

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mr Carl Parkin 

Year 6 Class Teacher - Mrs Angela Dawson

Year 6 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Beverley Sanbrooke

Year 6 Learning Mentor - Mrs Debbie Tipping 


Year 5 Class Teacher - Miss Joanna Tingle

Year 5 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Katrina Roden


Lower Key Stage 2

 Year 4 Teacher - Mr Andy Harris

Year 4 Teaching Assistant - Miss Indigo Maughn

Year 3 Class Teacher - Mrs Catherine Ackroyd and Miss Suzi Balasz

Year 3 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Wendy Roberts


Key Stage 1

Year 2 Teacher - Mrs Clare Thompson

Year 2 Graduate Teacher - Miss Harriet Price

Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Lisa Williamson


Year 1 Teacher - Miss Sara Bradshaw and Mrs Stacey Carter 

Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Miss Nikita Rickells - Apprentice TA

Year 1 Teaching Assistant - Mrs Lisa Miller


Early Years Foundation Stage


Reception Teacher - Mrs Emma Atkinson and Miss Shani Bell

Reception Teaching Assistant - Mrs Gill Ashall


Enhanced Support

Debbie Tipping - Learning Mentor


Music Teachers (LCC Music Service)

Piano - Carolyn Pope 

Flute/Clarinet - Carolyn Pope

Violin -  Emiliana Christie

Jam Music Teachers

Guitar & Drums - Jam Music - Tom & Steve


Lunch time Team:                             


Lunchtime Supervisor: Mrs Angie Booth

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant: Miss Nikita Rickells

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant: Mrs Abbie Ward

Lunchtime Supervisory Assistant: Ms Claire Sibley

Sports Innovator: Mrs Lisa Williamson


Caretaker & Cleaning:  Garner Domestics LTD

School Cleaner:  Mr Russell Barham


Safeguarding and Wellbeing Team:

Designated Safeguarding Lead: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Designated Safeguarding Deputy: Miss Sara Bradshaw 

Safeguarding Governor: Mrs Esther Watt-Jones

SENDCo: Miss Sara Bradshaw 

Pupil Premium Champion: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Learning Mentor and Lead Professional Team Around Child: Mrs Debbie Tipping

Mental Health First Aider: Mrs Debbie Tipping

Attendance Officer:  Mrs Lynsey Honey

Equality, Inclusion, SEND Governor: Mrs Claire Lea

Outdoor Learning Lead: Ms Indigo Maughn


Spiritual, Moral, Social, Cultural Team:

SMSC including International Schools: Miss Suzi Balasz

Religious Education: Mrs Emma Atkinson

Collective Worship: Mrs Patricia Ruff and Mrs Emma Atkinson

Collective Worship and RE Governor: Mrs Angela Hopson

Church School Leadership Governors: Mr Shaun Caig, Mrs Angela Hopson, Reverend Paul Ievins

Bishop's Visitor: Mr Glynn Jones

Clergy: Reverend Adam Watson, Reverend Carol Jones and Reverend Paul Ievins


Curriculum Leaders:



Reading: Miss Joanna Tingle

Writing: Mrs Patricia Ruff and Mrs Catherine Ackroyd


Communication, Language and Literacy (CLL) and Phonics Lead: Miss Sara Bradshaw

Maths: Mr Carl Parkin

Science, Design and Technology: Miss Suzi Balasz

Computing and IT: Mr Carl Parkin

Sports Premium, PHSE  and Physical Education: Mrs Clare Thompson and Mr Andy Harris

History: Miss Joanna Tingle

Geography: Mrs Stacey Carter

Music Curriculum: Mrs Stacey Carter

Singing/Young Voices: Mr Carl Parkin and Mrs Emma Atkinson

Art and Design: Miss Shani Bell


Leadership beyond the School:

Newly Qualified Teacher (NQT) Training Programme: Miss Suzi Balasz

Specialist Leaders in Education (SLE): Mrs Emma Atkinson and Miss Suzi Balasz 

Mobilise Advisory Board: Mrs Patricia Ruff

Mobilise Hub Lead (Mathematics): Mr Carl Parkin

Deployed through the Kyra Teaching Alliance


Diocesan Education Team:

National Society for Religious Education SIAMs Inspector:  Mrs Patricia Ruff